If you want to remove a device from your Harmony account, you can remove it from the Devices page.
NOTE: All activities using the device will be deleted as well. If you are replacing the old device with a new one, add the new device first, change the activities to use the new device, then, remove the old device. If you already have the maximum number of devices, you can select a device that is not used in many activities, delete that one to make room for the new device, then, add the device again later.
To remove a device from your account
Log in to your Harmony account and complete the following steps:
- Click the Devices tab.
- Select the device you want to remove by clicking its image.
- Once you’ve selected the device, click Delete This Device. A confirmation message appears.
- Confirm that you want to remove the selected device from your account. If you want to remove the selected device, click Delete It to continue. Otherwise, click Cancel to return to the previous page and select another device. If you clicked Delete It, the device is removed from your account, and all activities using that device are also deleted.
- Click Sync, Sync Now to synchronize your Harmony remote with your updated account information.
NOTE: If you do not have your Harmony remote connected to your computer, you are prompted to connect it using the USB cable.
- A page appears showing the progress as your Harmony remote is updated with your device information.
The sync process could take a few minutes as your Harmony remote is updated with your account information. During the update, do not unplug your Harmony remote unless prompted to do so.