Sustainability Navigation

M325 mouse: screen zooms in and out when using mouse-intensive programs

Answered

Comments

16 comments

  • Official comment
    VASANTH J

    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for reaching out. We request you to try the firmware update in the link below:

    https://support.logi.com/hc/articles/360024704274

    In case you need any additional support, please write back to us.

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    Not very helpful. The link confirms what I already knew: 

    There are no Downloads for this Version

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • VASANTH J

    Hi Bill, 

    Thanks for reaching out. 

    Please let us know the operating system you are using so that we can assist you accordingly. 

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    Windows 7 - 64 bit

    All drivers including chipset are up to date.

    Zooming in and out erratically occurs when using programs that require a lot of mouse input, specifically Jigidi (online jigsaw puzzles) and Musescore.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • VASANTH J

    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for reaching out. 

    We request you to check if there are any Windows updates running in the background and try your device on a different computer.

    In case you need any additional support, please write back to us.

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    The Windows updates question is weird... this problem has been going on since I got the mouse. Windows updates don't continue on for days. So, no, there is no Windows update going on.

    I tried the mouse on another computer, same model, same operating system. It behaved the same way when using the above mentioned programs, Jigidi and Musescore.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • VASANTH J

    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for  reaching out. 

    We have noticed that you have a ticket open with our support team in regards to the above issue. We would love to keep the conversation going directly with the Support Team. Our team is reviewing your ticket and they will follow up as soon as possible. Let us know if you have any questions in the meantime as the conversation gets going via email or in the future as the team gets in contact.

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    I got zero help with the open ticket for the most part. They replaced the first mouse, but the second one does the same thing. But it seems they don't bother to read my answers, and ask the same questions over and over. This is very frustrating. Particularly not being able to use Musescore... I can't work on my music at all.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    I get a response on my open ticket this morning. Once again, they didn't read anything. Person says "if mouse is not working at all with any program, it may be defective." I NEVER said it didn't work at all. I gave complete details. Yesterday, I had told them (again) what OS I am using. Today, they tell me this mouse only works on Windows 10 or higher, not Windows 7. So I sent them a link to the Logitech sales page for this mouse. I also copied and pasted two sections on compatibility, one of which states it works with most Windows, and the second of which specifies that it works with Windows 7. Now, I had told them FOUR DAYS AGO that I am using Windows 7. But common sense says that when I first contacted them, one of the first questions they should have asked was which OS I am using. They could have saved a lot of time, frustration, and money, since they wound up sending me a replacement mouse. This person had the nerve to tell me to upgrade to Windows 10. I said I wasn't going to do that, because I don't like Windows 10. I, like millions of other people, stay with Windows 7 because it is stable and works well. I tried Windows 10, and it was a nightmare.

    Logitech should not advertise that a mouse will work with Windows 7 if it won't. I need a wireless mouse that works with Windows 7. But of course, customer support only seems to be active when it's the middle of the night here, so I have to wait at least 24 hours for any response from them.

    Seriously, Logitech support is THE worst I've every had to deal with... well, maybe only second to trying to deal with Tracfone... but that's another issue.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • VASANTH J

    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for reaching out.

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We'd love to keep the conversation going directly with the Support Team. We have reviewed your case and will be in touch via email as soon as possible. Do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions as the team follows up or in the meantime as the conversation continues there.

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    That's assuming the support team bothers to do anything. I expected to have an email from them early this morning. Still nothing.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • VASANTH J

    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for reaching out and being patience. 

    Our team is reviewing your ticket and they will follow up via email within 24-48 hours. Let us know if you have any questions in the meantime as the conversation gets going via email or in the future as the team gets in contact.

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    Sure, they followed up after 48 hours... and proved once again they don't bother to read anything:

    "As we checked the mouse is indeed compatible with your operating system. Please try to use the mouse with out the software and observe if the issue persist."

    How many times do I have to state that it works fine... EXCEPT with certain programs, programs that require a lot of mouse input?

    Now I can wait another 48 hours and see what else they ask me to repeat.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • VASANTH J

    Hi BIll,

    Thanks for reaching out. 

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our team is reviewing your ticket and will get back to you shortly. Also, we will take this as feedback. Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this along to our team. We always want to ensure we are providing our customers with the best products and experience. Let us know if there is anything else in the future we can do to assist.

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Bill Carey

    As I expected, I've heard nothing further from your support team. You can tell them to forget about it. I found a solution without their help, and the solution was to get rid of my Logitech mouse:

    My husband was using an Amazon mouse, so on a whim, I tried his mouse with the programs the Logitech mouse couldn't handle. It worked perfectly. He doesn't use those programs, so the Logitech mouse works fine for him.

    I think Logitech is in trouble when an Amazon mouse does what a Logitech mouse can't, and your semi-literate support team can't figure out why.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • VASANTH J

    Hi Bill,

    Thanks for following up. We have already passed your feedback to our team to check out. We'd love to keep the conversation going directly with the Support Team. Our Support team is reviewing your case and will be in touch via email as soon as possible. Do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions as the team follows up or in the meantime as the conversation continues there.

    Regards,
    Vasanth
    Logi Support.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.