Sustainability Navigation

Introducing Options+: Upgrade your experience with the next-generation Logitech app for mice & keyboards

釘選的 成為精選的

評論

18 條評論

  • 正式評論
    Jyothi Sequeira

    Hi Yalej,

    Thank you for writing to us. We suggest you to download Options+ from the link below:

    https://support.logi.com/hc/articles/1500010313561

    Regards,
    Jyothi
    Logi support

    評論操作 永久連結
  • J Fine

    I figured it out:  There's also an app in /Library/Application Support/Logitech that needs also needs to be removed, in addition to the one in /Applications.

    I don't remember the precise name or subdirectory (already deleted it) but it's something fairly obvious like LogiOptions+.app.  Don't accidentally remove the Logitech Options directory, since that's the original non-plus.

    3
    評論操作 永久連結
  • J Fine

    How do you uninstall Options+?

    A warning should be given that Options+ Flow is not compatible with clients that are running Options (non-plus).  I do not have permission to install Options+ on my work computer, so I'm unable to use Flow between them now.

    If I try using Options after installing Options+, I can no longer control the devices as it "locks them out" so they require Options+.  Even if I uninstall Options+ (remove it from /Applications), that "Use Options+" lock still exists in Options.

    1
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Christos

    I wonder if anyone from support team does he ever really read the users messages. J Fine is writing about  /applications folder so obviously he uses Macos, so replying about Windows computers has nothing to do with his issue and by the way I have the same question. How can we uninstall options+ and use the old version without forcing us use the plus version. 

    1
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Christos

    Ok, I found the the second .app and now I can use the old version. Thank you for your help.

    Maybe Logi should hire you to their support team :)

    1
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Nilton Formis

    Issue 1: On the Options+ how can I apply a button function to all profiles (aka all programs)? When I set an option to a mouse button there's no button to apply the same option to all programs.

    Issue 2: The lenght of the gesture was increased by a lot in the Options+ version, now I have to move the mouse a lot for the gesture to be recognized and the experience is way worse. Is there any way to customize the gesture lenght?

    1
    評論操作 永久連結
  • yalej

    The website does now allow you to enter any information so that you can get download instructions. When you click Join Beta it gives you the following prompt on the webpage:

    Enter the following details to receive the download instructions

    Frustratingly, there is NO PLACE to enter anything. So it's impossible to join the beta. Please fix.

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Jeremy Muniak

    MX 3 HORIZONTAL SCROLL / THUMB WHEEL non responsive while Options software is installed. VS Code and Obsidian are the two main applications I use in my day to day work and horizontal scroll is not functional in those with the software installed. Without Options installed the thumb wheel does scroll horizontally. Fix your software. Can't use Flow without the software and can't scroll with the software. what a joke.

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Prem L

    Hi Jeremy,
    Thank you for reaching out. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.
    We would like to inform you that the thumb scroll wheel and Flow should work while using Logi Options software. Please confirm if you have customized the default function, or disable the thumb wheel in Options.
    Please find the troubleshooting steps in the link to resolve the issue:
    1. Please uninstall the Logi Options software and restart the system (mandatory).
    2. Install the software using the link: https://support.logi.com/hc/articles/360025297893
    3. If the issue persists, check with a different computer/device.


    Regards,
    Prem L
    Logi Support

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Prem L

    Hi Leesa,
    Thanks for reaching out. We apologize for the inconvenience.
    To please send an email to the concerned team on logioptionsplus@logitech.com, your feedback will be directly received by the engineering team and they will look into it.
    In case you need any additional support, please write back to us.

    Regards,
    Prem L
    Logi Support

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Nilton Formis

    Issue 3: After installing Options+ I had to reconfigure all of the buttons. This was very time consuming.

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • ricky zhang

    Hello, I just switched from old option to option+ for one day, and met a problem: after rebot my laptops, the option+ seemd not run automatically, the keyboard and mouse worked well but Flow function didn't work. There was no connection between my laptops untill I restart the flow function switch. I also noticed that option+ didn't have a "automatic run" option. 

    Is this a general problem or I missed some setting process? 

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Sha S

    Hi there,

    Thank you for the feedback! We'll pass along your suggestion to our team to check out. Let us know if there is anything else we can share with them or if you ever have any questions any time in the future. You can also provide your feedback directly to our team on the email address : logioptionsplus@logitech.com.

    Regards,
    Sha
    Logi Support

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Cristian Cocos

    Logitech Options installation fails/quits with no error message on Windows 11 latest build (22000.318). Please fix ASAP!

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Prem L

    Hi Cristian,

    Thanks for reaching out.

    Please install the Logi Options software after downloading from the link: https://support.logi.com/hc/articles/360025297893

    Let us know if you have any questions or concerns at any time in the future.


    Regards,
    Prem L
    Logi Support

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Cristian Cocos

    Prem L: That is precisely the Logi Options that does not install in Windows 11! That is precisely where I got it from in the first place! Do you have a newer version? A beta version?

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Prem L

    Hi Cristian,

    Thanks for following up on the case.

    We hope you are referring to the Logi Options+ beta.

    Please visit the software's web page to join the beta: https://www.logitech.com/software/logi-options-plus.html#join-beta.

    However, Logi Options+ is not compatible with Windows 11.

    Regards,

    Prem L
    Logi Support

    0
    評論操作 永久連結
  • Jyothi Sequeira

    Hi J Fine,

    Thank you for writing to us with your concern, we suggest you to uninstall the software from programs & Features on Windows computer. If Options does not work after uninstalling Options +, please do try clean uninstall.

    We also request you to try the steps from the link below, as flow works with Options + only when you login to the application.

    https://support.logi.com/hc/articles/1500005634742


    Regards,
    Jyothi
    Logi support

    -1
    評論操作 永久連結

登入寫評論。